For hunting and trapping-specific regulations, visit the Department of Fishing and Wildlife’s most current Oregon Furbearer Trapping and Hunting Regulations document.

Areas closed to all trapping and hunting:

  • Denman Wildlife Area
  • E. Wilson Wildlife Area
  • Enterprise Wildlife Area south of U.P. Railroad, Marr Tract
  • Fern Ridge Wildlife Area
  • Imigon Wildlife area
  • Jewell Meadows Wildlife Area
  • Klamath Wildlife Area
  • Ladd Marsh Wildlife Area
  • Rimrock Springs Wildlife Area
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area
  • Summer Lake Wildlife Area
  • Louis Ponds
  • McDonald Forest (Oregon State University)
  • Tillicum Natural Area
  • Federal refuges
  • North Bank Habitat Management Area (BLM)
  • Metolius Wildlife Refuge
  • National, state and public parks
  • Public campgrounds
  • Cemeteries
  • City and municipal watersheds now in refuge
  • Within city boundaries
  • School lands